Skip to content
November 16, 2010 / Tye Cobb

N.E.R.D. Says Save The Oceans. I Think.

I remember catching N.E.R.D. in concert a few years back.  They were opening up for Kanye West.  I think Lupe Fiasco was there (sick), as well as Rhianna too.  Anyways, it was hard to truly enjoy the concert because the skies were really dark with a tornado warning in effect.  The weather was soo sketchy, I was literally scoping out my escape route just in case things did go down.  I had picked out a spot where the the grounds were the lowest and the path I was going to run to get there.  Let me add, all of the entertainers weren’t helping my cause either.  Pharrell yelling “Ain’t no tornado going to stop this concert!” with the whole crowd chanting on.  I couldn’t help but think what a bunch or retards.  If a tornado hit this spot, it would most certainly stop this concert.  First of all, the equipment and speakers wouldn’t stand a chance to 100+ mph winds.  Second, people would be flying everywhere.  Pharrell is no bigger than me; 5’8″ and maybe 140ish pounds.  We would be the first to go homie.  But in the end, there was no tornado, by my knowledge anyways, to touch down that day.  So it was a semi-success.

Sidenote – be a good human being and save the oceans.  Stop littering too.

Leave a Reply

