Skip to content
October 27, 2010 / Tye Cobb

90’s Nickelodeon Nostalgia

Last night I was asked by my girlfriend if I liked this dress she was contemplating buying.  I said “I do” and suddenly I was hit by the image of Kel from Kenan and Kel declaring his love for orange soda.  I then spent the next hour youtubing old Nickelodeon shows that I loved and miss.  I must say, Nickelodeon had it going on during the 90’s.  If I were in charge of Nickelodeon, I’d scrap the current station with all the garbage they currently have on it, and just run all of the old shows that were on when I was a kid.  And I’m not talking about The Wild Thornberrys and The Amanda Show, etc.  I’m talking about Pete and Pete, Salute Your Shorts, Hey Dude, All That, Are You Afraid of the Dark?, Doug, Eureeka’s Castle, Hey Arnold, Rocket Power, Rugrats, Wild and Crazy Kids, Clarissa Explains It All.  That’s where it’s at.  Nickelodeon could also just release all of them on DVD.  That would be much appreciated too.  But they have to do something. Oh, and a quick sidenote – you know we’re getting into different times when a majority of the clips on America’s Funniest Home Videos are from camera phones.  Wack ass quality.  Pete and Pete intro song after the bump.

Leave a Reply

