Skip to content
October 26, 2010 / Tye Cobb

The Key To A Great Halloween Costume

Why do I like Halloween?  Well, firstly I love the weather.  Fall is at its peak, which means the weather is brisk and the foliage is great on the eyes.  I also am a fan of the decorations/festivities that surround Halloween; the pumpkins and jack-o-lanterns, the spider webs, the scarecrows, the Halloween themed lights, etc.  The candy is awesome.  And finally, I absolutely love seeing all the creative and unique costumes people come up with.  I’m not talking about the shit you buy at iParty, but the cool stuff that actually has thought behind it.  The homemade shit.  My cousin and her husband dressed up as Marge Simpson and Billy Mays.  Great execution.  I remember seeing a picture of a dude dressed up as Jim Dangle from Reno 911.  It was damn hilarious.  I also heard of a guy dressing up as a double rainbow.  That’s fucking genius.  Personally, the most original costumes get the most laughs from me.  Seeing a dude dressed up as Ty Pennington, or Kenny Powers, or Levi Johnston would knock me on my ass.  The only problem is not a lot of people know who those people are, which sucks.  I remember a few years ago, when the presidential elections were going on, I dressed up as Joe the Plumber, you know the guy who gained fame for questioning Barack Obama about his small business tax policy.  I wore a hat that said “I slept with Barack’s wife” and had suspenders, a tool belt, and a plunger.  FYI, my dad had much to do with the success of that costume.  It was fun, but sadly not a lot of people got it.  But I say screw it.  For the people that do get your costume, they’ll definitely appreciate it.

Here are some quick ideas for a unique Halloween costume, after the bump of course.

Kenny Powers Season 2

The BP Oil Spill Costume

Bobby Bottleservice or some other Jersey Shore alias.  Just don’t dress up as The Situation, unless it is mandatory.

The Ben Roethlisberger costume.  Hit on girls, invite them into the bathroom, and dress like a creeper.  And carry around a football.  Ride in on a bike for extra points.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Kenny Powers / Sep 8 2011 10:12 pm

    Loving the Kenny Powers costumes!

Leave a Reply

